Welcome to the World.

I haven’t been able to do a Blog for a while but I have got the best excuse ever……Jenson has arrived!!! 🙂

I won’t tell you all the gory details (you can read all that on Ade’s Blog!!!) but Jenson decided to make an early appearance last Sunday at 00:02. He was delivered by c-section and weighed in at 6lb8oz (not a bad size considering he was a month early). Jenson has got a full head of dark brown hair, deep blue eyes and looks like a miny Ade!! 🙂 Everything went really well and after a short spell in the Norwich University hospital, we were both allowed home.

Getting used to life with a new baby has been a challenge for myself, Ade and even for Jake. Gone are the days when we can decide last minute to go out to eat or to just pop into the City……now an outing has to be approached like a trek in Outer Mongolia!!! 😉 Its amazing how much stuff a little person needs and how long it takes to get  organized enough just to leave the house!!

The other thing that is causing problems at the moment is lack of sleep. Both myself and Ade do enjoy getting into bed at the end of a hard day but at the moment we both seem to be ‘sofa surfing’ and grabbing 40 winks when we can. Lets put it this way – there isn’t going to be a chance of Jenson having a younger brother or sister at this rate, as me and Ade haven’t actually been in bed at the same time since coming home from hospital!!! 😦 I am finding this really hard as I enjoy my quiet times laying in bed cuddling and talking about our lives together. I suppose this is a small price to pay for having our gorgeous baby boy.

I am going to leave this Blog short as I have got a grizzly baby wanting attention, bottles to make and if there is any time left……a wonderful partner that deserves some attention!!  🙂

Just want to say a BIG thank you to all our friends, family, extended family and all the staff at the Norwich University Hospital for all their help, support and kind words but most of all I want to thank Ade for everything he has done for me in the pregnancy and since Jenson’s arrival. I couldn’t of done it without you babe xxxxx 🙂

Leave a comment